Toddler in play tunnel

“Mark and I couldn’t have asked for a better place to start her years in education and I am sure all the things she has learnt will stand her in good stead for the rest of her school life”.

Care and Education

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

From when your child is born up until the age of 5, their early years experience should be happy, active, exciting, fun and secure, whilst supporting their development, care and learning needs.

The EYFS Framework which underpins our practices explains how and what your child will be learning to support their healthy development.

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 Areas of Learning and Development.

The following Prime Areas are most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning:

  1. Communication and Language Development
  2. Physical Development
  3. Personal, Social and Emotional Development

In turn these Prime Areas will help them to develop skills in the following Specific Areas:

  1. Literacy
  2. Mathematics
  3. Understanding the World
  4. Expressive Arts and Design

Children with Timmy